County Public
Health Contacts
Find Us on Facebook

Follow IDPH on Twitter

National Ambient Air Quality Standards (NAAQS)

Under the Clean Air Act, the EPA established limits for six air pollutants to protect public health and the environment. Those air pollutants are carbon monoxide, lead, nitrogen dioxide, particulate matter of 10 microns or less (PM10), particulate matter of 2.5 microns of less (PM2.5), ozone, and sulfur dioxide.

Data and information for this site are still being developed and added.  We welcome your comments and feedback.

This effort is supported by funding from the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Environmental Public Health Tracking Program, Cooperative Agreement Number 5U38EH000619-02. The contents of this Website are solely the responsibility of the authors and do not necessarily represent the official views of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.