County Public
Health Contacts
Find Us on Facebook

Follow IDPH on Twitter
Medical Home System Advisory Council
Skip to page content

Immunization Program Home

The goal of the Immunization Program is to reduce and ultimately eliminate the incidence of vaccine preventable diseases by working in conjunction with public and private health care providers throughout the state.

Accomplishing this goal will require achieving and maintaining high vaccination coverage levels, improving vaccination strategies among under vaccinated populations, prompt reporting and thorough investigation of suspected cases and rapid institution of disease control measures.

Contact Information:

Bethany Kintigh RN, BSN
Immunization Program Manager
1-800-831-6293
1-800-831-6292 FAX, or

Use the "Contact Us" page to submit questions online.

Program News:

2014 Vaccine University Trainings
Posted: Wednesday, Sep 24, 2014

Registration includes lunch, course materials, and continuing education credits for nurses, pharmacists and CMAs. Registration will close one week prior to each training. Register online at Training Resources.

DATES AND LOCATIONS

Wednesday, October 08: Sioux City

Friday, October 10: Dubuque

Tuesday, October 14: Council Bluffs

Monday, October 20: Marengo

Monday, October 27: Spencer

Wednesday, October 29: Mason City

Friday, October 31: Creston

Tuesday, November 04: Fairfield

Friday, November 07: Fort Dodge

Monday, November 17: Cedar Falls

Wednesday, November 19: Davenport

Tuesday, December 02: Des Moines, also available via telemed option through Mercy Health Network

Program Documents:

 

For more Information about the Iowa Immunization Program:
Call 515 281-4923 or 1-800-831-6293
You may also use the "Contact Us" page to submit questions online.